Skip to content ↓
The Futures Trust

The Futures Trust


A Multi Academy Trust comprises a number of academy schools who join together in one trust, governed by one group of trustees.

The MAT is one legal entity, a charitable company limited by guarantee.

There are three levels of Governance:

1. Members, who agree articles which define the charitable purpose and how the MAT will run, appoint Trustees and remove if necessary, receive the company accounts and annual report and hold the Board of Trustees to account.

2. A Board of Trustees (Directors) who have ultimate responsibility for running each academy and will deal with the strategic running of the MAT. The Board delegates day-to-day running of each academy to a Local Governing Body (LGB). The level of delegation can be different for each academy. Accountability always remains with the Board of Trustees.

3. A Local Governing Body who have powers delegated by the Board of Trustees to oversee the day to day running of each academy.

Annual funding is allocated to each academy on an individual basis. The MAT is a single employer, sharing procurement and resources across the group.

The Futures Trust Members
Mrs K Ireland
Rev A Randle-Bissell
Dr D Wood 
Dr D Belcher 
The Futures Trust Board of Trustees
Mr T Fitzpatrick, Chair of Trustees 
Mr M Moseley
Ms K Morris 
Mrs P Heer 
Mr D Loudon
Mrs C Blair, Co-opted Trustee with responsibility for Safeguarding
Mrs H Quinn
Mrs J Thompson 
Mr M Stokes 

 The Futures Trust, is a Multi Academy Trust, a limited company and a charitable company registered in England and Wales. The trust's company number is 8678162. The Futures Trust is authorised by The Secretary of State for Education and regulated by The Department of Education. The company is bound by the provisions of its Funding Agreement and the Education (Independent School Standards) (England) Regulations 2010.

The Trust's Registered Office is:

President Kennedy School
Rookery Lane

Tel: 024 7666 1416